Funk Town Farm Blog


Garden Work Time on 4/10 by funktownfarm
April 9, 2010, 12:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hello again and happy Friday. I, Daphne wont be able to lead the work day this Saturday 4/10 but Cathleen will be there from 10-12, and I think Jess can make it for a bit. Here are a few thing that need to be done. I know that this is an ambitious list.. I dont expect it all to get done.. but do what ever you’d enjoy;

The strawberry bed needs to be covered with chicken wire (just as the eggplant bed is covered) to keep the chickens from munching on the little plants.

The area that is planted with peas need to be covered as well if at all possible.

The empty bed (in which the carrots were planted) needs to be amended with worm castings. (Cathleen can show anyone interested how to do this).

The bed which if full of compost needs to be turned.

The lettuce by the rasberry bed  can be harvested  if anyone is so inclined. PLEASE take it home!

A sign needs to be made for the rasberries.. as well as a trellis like the one pictured here…

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Daphne! I went by at 11 am and nobody was there, and couldn’t remember the chore list you’d posted here, so I just did a little spot weeding and left a note for whoever came next. I am happy to help with chicken-wiring the beds but would rather do it with someone more oriented on the garden. Maybe next weekend? — Sara

Comment by Sara

Hi Sara.. I’m so sorry you were there and all alone.:( I heard via email that the work day was canceled because of the rain. I will be there next Saturday to lead. I look forward to seeing you then!!
Daphne

Comment by funktownfarm




Leave a Reply

